My Hunt for the Perfect Earflap Hat

Standard

Hello again! My son-in-law is wanting an earflap hat that also rides a bit lower on the neck. I had no idea what a pain it would be to find the perfect pattern. (Especially since I want a free pattern if possible.) Justin’s body has a hard time keeping the right body temperature for him so I really wanted to help. I love to crochet so those are the patterns I am looking through. I found a couple, but the earflaps were coming out more elongated than I wanted or it would look like a ruffle. For the time being, I decided to make this one for him. It looks like a fun hat and I think he’ll get a kick out of it. Once this one is done, I’ll resume my quest to find an earflap hat. In case this pattern interests you, I found it at Free-Crochet.com.

Leave a Reply

