A Hat and the Continuation of the One Thing, One Week Challenge

Standard

Today, I wanted to show you the hat that I put together in just a few hours for my son-in-law. Due to a spinal cord injury, my son-in-law cannot regulate his body temp. any longer so he told me that he would take as many hats as I cared to make. I based this on one of hat patterns you can find on many sites that offer their patterns for free. Unfortunately, I can’t remember where I got it. Anyway, once I decided where I was going with it, it only took me a few hours.

The other thing I wanted to mention today is what I plan to work on for Amy’s challenge One Thing, One Week over at her blog. I want to try to get at least the postage stamp part of my placemats done following this tutorial by Elizabeth over at Oh! Fransson. I’ll keep you up to date as to how I am doing with this. Have a wonderful day!

 

6 responses »

  1. Well, Happy Birthday! Thanks for visiting my site and leaving a comment. At a quilt group today, a friend handed me a ball of yarn for a hat. The one I knit last year got stolen. The yarn is thick and tweedy and should go fast once I get started. I could use some of your speed.

  2. What a nice gift! In response to your question…I'm sure you'd be great!! It can be sewn/pieced by hand or machine, certainly no requirement there!! We'd love if you join! Let me know if you have any more questions :)Best to your son in law 🙂

  3. Hi Cindy Jo,Thanks for your comment on my blog, I can't email you back as you are a no-reply blogger. Let me know if you want to fix this and I'll tell you how.

Leave a Reply

