Spring-like Placemats

Standard

Well, it took  me a while to post again, but I have the photos for my project that began with a challenge by Amy at Amy’s Creative Side and her Challenge Week, One Thing, One Challenge :: 6.  Thanks to that challenge, I originally started a project that was going to just be a mini quilt for me to practice quilting techniques. Once I started cutting out those little squares, my daughter told me she would love any placemats I wanted to make for her. So that is how my project turned into placemats. You can see the cut squares in my original post. I am pretty happy with the finished product. Here are the photos of different stages of my project. 


Leave a Reply

