Hexagon Afghan Continued

Standard
Here are more photos of my attempt at a hexagon afghan. I have adapted a pattern where you actually held three strands of yarn while crocheting to make your hexagon blocks. I didn’t want to do that, instead, I have made what are actually smaller blocks by using three different colors but the block is made with only one strand of yarn. At the moment, I have three stacks of my colors. I arbitrarily decided that I needed 27 of each color hexagon. We will see how close I came to guesstimating what I needed.  Also, I want to direct your attention to the whip stitching on the back side. I don’t like it, I think it looks tacky. If any of you have a better way of joining blocks, I would really appreciate it if you could tell me how to do it.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

